La Compagnie Monégasque de Banque

>

About us

CMB is one of the market leaders in international private banking in Monaco. It is a wholly owned subsidiary of  Mediobanca SpA, an Italian Investment Bank that  is listed on the Milan stock exchange.

Since its creation in 1976, CMB has focused on providing quality private banking services that perfectly fit its clients’ needs. Throughout its history, CMB has stood for innovation in the Monaco financial sector, illustrated by its launch of the first fund of hedge funds to be launched there..

CMB offers clients a range of services organised around three core businesses: private banking, investment management and financing, with a wide range of investment products and services designed to meet the specific needs of each client.

Read more
>

History

CMB’s history is firmly rooted in the Principality of Monaco and in the private banking business.

The bank was originally founded by several major international banks jointly with local investors to create a ‘boutique’ bank in Monaco to serve a wealthy clientele based locally or along the Mediterranean coast.

CMB’s ties with Monaco and its role in developing Monaco as a financial centre explain the Bank’s active involvement in the local economy and the wide range of services it currently provides to Monegasque residents.

Over the years, CMB has expanded its international profile and now serves a diverse and cosmopolitan clientele.

Read more
>

Ownership structure

CMB is 100% owned by Mediobanca SpA, which is listed on the Milan stock exchange (Bloomberg ticker MB IM) and forms part of the FTSE MIB benchmark index.

Mediobanca has been the leading Italian investment bank for more than 60 years, efficiently and discreetly serving major Italian financial and industrial groups in the areas of financing and structuring.

The Mediobanca group operates principally in the following sectors: corporate banking, private banking (through CMB in Monaco and internationally and, in Italy, through its shareholding in Banca Esperia), strategic investments and consumer credit.

The group also operates in Germany, Spain, the United Kingdom and France.

Read more
>

Subsidiaries

CMB main subsidiaries are:

Read more

La Compagnie Monégasque de Banque

>

Qui sommes-nous ?

La CMB est la Banque Privée Internationale de référence en Principauté. Son capital est détenu à 100% par Mediobanca SpA, cotée à la bourse de Milan.

Depuis sa création en 1976, elle se focalise sur un service de Private Banking de très haute qualité, qui se distingue par une proximité hors pair avec ses clients. En effet, la localisation du centre de décision à Monaco assure à ses clients une réactivité exceptionnelle.

L’histoire de la CMB est caractérisée par un rôle d’innovateur sur la Place de Monaco, illustré, par exemple, par le lancement du premier fond de fonds de gestion alternative en Principauté.

La CMB offre à ses clients des services organisés autour de deux cœurs de métier : les investissements et le financement, avec une gamme large de produits et services de gestion, pour répondre aux besoins particuliers de ses clients.

En savoir +
>

Notre origine

La CMB s’inscrit dans une longue tradition qui trouve ses racines en Principauté et dans le métier de Banquier Privé.

A sa fondation, des institutions financières internationales de renom se sont alliées avec des actionnaires locaux pour créer une banque « Boutique » à Monaco, en vue de servir une clientèle fortunée locale ou originaire du pourtour méditerranéen.

L’attachement à la Principauté et l’implication dans le développement de la Place expliquent la forte implication de la CMB dans le tissu économique monégasque et la large gamme de services disponibles pour les résidents aujourd’hui.

Avec le temps, la CMB s’est internationalisée et sert aujourd’hui une clientèle diversifiée et cosmopolite.

En savoir +
>

Notre Actionnaire

L'actionnaire de la CMB est Mediobanca Spa, cotée en bourse de Milan (Ticker Bloomberg MB IM) et membre de l’indice de référence FTSE MIB.

Mediobanca est la banque d’investissement de référence en Italie depuis plus de 60 ans. Elle sert avec discrétion et efficacité les plus grands groupes industriels et financiers italiens, dans le financement comme dans la structuration.

Mediobanca est active dans les secteurs principaux suivants : banque d’affaires, banque privée (par le biais de la CMB en Principauté de Monaco et à l’International et par le biais de sa participation dans Banca Esperia en Italie), Investissements Stratégiques et Financement à la Consommation.

Le groupe Mediobanca est en outre géographiquement présent en Allemagne, en Espagne, au Royaume-Uni et en France.

En savoir +
>

Nos filiales

Les principales filiales de la CMB sont :

En savoir +